Freedom First Recognizes Frank Turk and Ira Hartman

May 12, 2017

Freedom First recently held their annual membership meeting and announced the newly elected members of the board of directors. Filling the three open positions of the nine-member volunteer board are two first-time directors, Michelle Dykstra and Ron Williams, and one re-elected incumbent, Dan Merenda.  The Freedom First Credit Union board of directors, all whom are active members of the Credit Union, are democratically elected by the membership to serve three-years terms. In addition to the election results, the credit union celebrated two very important figures that have been a great influence over the years.

Frank Turk, Current Chairman of the Board is stepping down after 40+ years of volunteer service. Frank was recognized during the meeting in an emotional farewell. Freedom First wishes all the best to Frank with his future endeavors.

Ira Hartman, Supervisory Committee, was also celebrated at the Annual Meeting for his 45+ years of volunteer service. In another emotional thank you speech, Ira summed it up nicely by saying, "Be good to your Credit Union and your Credit Union will be good to you". 

Our thanks go to Frank and Ira for their many years and we wish them well.